Copro Berlin Eng
26 September 2017

home / news / article

Selections for London, Busan, Tokyo, Haifa, Copenhagen

Guidelines and deadlines for submissions

Selections for London, Busan, Tokyo, Haifa, Copenhagen

In July, Filmitalia the Promotion Department of Istituto Luce Cinecittà will organize the Italian Selections for the following Festivals: Toronto, London, Busan, Tokyo, Haifa and Copenhagen.
We kindly ask that you send us an email with your request to submit your film (the contacts for each festival are indicated in the list below).
Please be informed that you don’t need to submit the film online and/or pay submission fees if you choose to participate in these selections which will be held here at Cinecittà.
The films must not have already been sent in previous versions to the Festival prior to the selection dates.
Requested materials: dvd or bluray with English subtitles, possibly with a Press Book in English.
Delivery address: ISTITUTO LUCE CINECITTA’– FILMITALIA
Via Tuscolana 1055 – 00173, Roma (Italy)
SELECTIONS  FESTIVAL OF (specify) __________________________________

61° London Film Festival (October 4 - 15)
Deadline for material submission: Wednesday July 5.
Delegate: Adrian Wootton (Film London CEO, Program Advisor) in  Rome July 10 - 12.
Rules: films completed in the last 18 months. Never released in UK.
>Full regulations<
Contact: Griselda Guerrasio g.guerrasio@cinecittaluce.it tel. +39 06 72286323 and Carla Cattani c.cattani@cinecittaluce.it

22° Busan International Film Festival (October 12 - 21)
Deadline for material submission: Monday July 10.
Delegate: Soue-Won Rhee (Senior Programmer) in Rome July 18 - 23
Rules: films completed after October 2016. Priority will be given to International and World Premieres.
>Full regulations<
Contact: Cristina Cassano c.cassano@cinecittaluce.it tel. +39 06 72286298 and Serena Mazzi s.mazzi@cinecittaluce.it tel. +39 06 72286326.

30° Tokyo International Film Festival (October 25 - November 3)
Deadline for material submission: Wednesday July 19.
Delegate: Yoshi Yatabe (Programme Director) in Rome July 26-29.
Rules: films completed after January 1,2016 which have not participated in competition in other FIAPF accredited Festivals, must have Asian premiere. World and International premieres are given priority. Documentaries are not eligible.
>Full regulations<
Contact: Rossella Rinaldi r.rinaldi@cinecittaluce.it tel. +39 06 72286325 and Monique Catalino m.catalino@cinecittaluce.it tel. +39 0672286334

33° Haifa International Film Festival (October 5 - 14)
Deadline for material submission: Wednesday July 19.
Delegate: Yaron Shamir (Programmer and Special Events Coordinator) in Rome July 30 - August 2.
Rules: film completed after October 2016. Requires Israeli premiere.
>Regulations<
Contact: Monica Moscato m.moscato@cinecittaluce.it tel. +39 06 72286258 and Giovanni Marco Piemontese gm.piemontese@cinecittaluce.it tel.. +39 06 72286442

9° CPH PIX Copenhagen Film Festival (September 28 - October 11)
Deadline for material submission: Wednesday July 19.
Delegate: Neils Larsen (Senior Programmer) in Rome July 30 - August 2.
Rules: feature films (minimum length 65’) completed after December 2016. Danish premiere required >Official Website<
Contact: Serena Mazzi s.mazzi@cinecittaluce.it +39 06 72286326 and Silvana Tucci s.tucci@cinecittaluce.it tel. +39 06 72286333