Marrakech International Film Festival

21st Edition

Marrakech International Film Festival

where:Marrakech (Marocco)
when:November 29th - December 7th, 2024
address:Angle Boulevard Mohammed VI et Rue Ibn El Kadi
BP. 14212 – Riad Larrous – Marrakech – Maroc
tel:+212 524 43 24 93/94
fax:+212 524 43 25 11
deadline:July 31st, 2024
entry form:Online Submission

The Marrakech International Film Festival was created in 2001 by His Majesty King Mohammed VI to promote arts and the film industry in Morocco.
Renewing the dialogue between talents and intellects, encouraging diversity and building bridges between different cultures and countries, the Marrakech International Film Festival has become a crossroad where great national and international actors, producers, film makers and directors are gathered every year.
Personalities from the seventh art from all over the world compose our jurys, important delegations are present for the tributes to their countries, a large number of diversified films are shown to the public. All this and more allows the Festival to become an iconic event in the world of cinema and Morocco is now a privileged destination for major movie productions.
The programming, tributes, masterclasses, audio description films for the visually impaired and projections on the main square of Jemaa El Fna have contributed to make the Marrakech International Film Festival a place where dreams, art and civic engagement coexist in harmony.

The Festival considers feature films (fiction, documentaries, animation and experimental films) with a minimum duration of 65 minutes but does not select short films. The Competition is exclusively reserved to international first and second feature films, presented in a MENA (Middle East and North Africa) premiere. The other non-competitive sections are open to international films by upcoming or established filmmakers, presented at least in a Moroccan premiere.

  • Monica by Andrea Pallaoro: Special Screenings

  • Red Shoes by Carlos Eichelmann Kaiser: Compétition Officielle

  • If Only by Ginevra Elkann: Séances Spéciales

  • Sole by Carlo Sironi: Compétition Officielle